The AIBF Literary Awards – 2018 Winners Announced!

S c r o l l D o w n

The winners of the Accra International Book Festival (AIBF)’s 2018 First Book Award and Independent Writer’s Awards have been announced.

Haiku Rhapsodies (verses from Ghana) by Celestine Nudanu (Ghana) has won the coveted First Book Award.

Also, the Book of Addis: Cradled Embers by Brooke C. Obie (U.S.A) was adjudged the winner in the Independent Writer’s Award category.

Huge congratulations to the winners and everyone who finaled, or entered the competition last year.

The AIBF Literary Awards recognises works by writers that have the potency to shape the mindset of the world for good. Both published and unpublished works are accepted.

The 2019 competition will open to submissions on Friday, March 1. The submission requirements will be published as and when they are available.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2019 Accra International Book Festival - An Accra Literary Festival
Please wait...

Sign up

We send regular e-bulletins with news and offers. Keep up to date.